Community

Proverbial Thursday – Proverbs from around the World

I find profound wisdom in proverbs, sayings and quotes and marvel at the way they can be so succinct in communicating messages to the reader. Mostly anonymous, they come to us from past generations and across cultures, and speak of the experiences of lives lived and lessons learned. Quotes like proverbs, can make us think more deeply about something.

Each Thursday, I post a Proverb or Saying and a Quote that I find thought-provoking.  I hope you will too.

 

“A blind man who sees is better than a sighted man who is blind.” – Iranian Proverb28th April MM photo

 

“It is a pity that, as one gradually gains experience, one loses one’s youth.”
~ Vincent van Gogh

 

 

 

 

 

Something to Ponder About

10 thoughts on “Proverbial Thursday – Proverbs from around the World”

  1. Beautiful and insightful proverbs indeed Amanda. Love that photo! 😀
    PS: You nearly had me thinking I was lost in time again and after a quick look I saw it was Wednesday and not Thursday, but I don’t mind. Love your posts! 😀

    Like

Comments are closed.