Phoneography and Non-SLR Digital Photo Challenge: Macro (Hot chocolate)

For this week’s Macro challenge – from Lens and Pens

‘Hot Chocolate’

lenspensmacrooct15

Even thought I prefer to drink my hot chocolate in a ceramic mug, I liked the effect of the crystallization of the cocoa and sugar on the glass’ edge, do you?

Join in with the challenge. Each week has a different theme.

Taken with a aging Nexus 4 – warmed and saturated slightly on Picasa

Something for you and your phone camera to ponder on…

About Forestwoodfolkart

Scandinavian culture, literature and traditions are close to my heart, even though I am Australian. I have Scandinavian, Frisian and Prussian/Silesian ancestry and for that reason, I feel a connection with that part of the world. I am an avid Nordic Crime fiction reader, and enjoy photography, writing and a variety of cooking and crafts, and traditional decorative art forms. Politically aware and egalitarian by nature, I have a strong environmental bent.
This entry was posted in macro photography, Phoneography, Photography and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Phoneography and Non-SLR Digital Photo Challenge: Macro (Hot chocolate)

  1. Great shot. ☕️❤️

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh, it’s early morning and I’m lured to your marvelous cup of hot chocolate. Well done–like the textures that are captured. Happy Photo Challenge.

    Like

  3. Pingback: Phoneography and Non-SLR Digital Photo Challenge: Macro (Dried Native Hibiscus Petals) | Lens and Pens by Sally

  4. Amanda, you have made me crave a delicious cup of cocoa. I could never decorate my beverage like this. Your photo is inspiring and crystallized sugar is tantalizing!

    Like

Comments are closed.