Sally D’s Mobile Photography Challenge: Travel

I have followed Sally’s blog for some time and her regular weekly feature with changing themes gives photography buffs a good array of choice and inspires creativity. I am thrilled to have a chance to blog some of my favourite travel photographs in her Challenger’s choice week.

p1000902-2

A perfect day on the river!

Sally D’s Mobile Photography Challenge

20160623_204028-k A Great spot for lunch!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

A world like no other!

Joyously or not the photograph becomes the source of reality, but it can also become a dreamlike force for interpretation. So if photography is memory, then the image is the moment–a moment of sanctuary in a lifetime of them. [Source: Sally D]

Even when I am so old I can no longer travel, I will have my photos and memories to ponder about.

Save

Save

About Forestwoodfolk

Scandinavian culture, literature and traditions are close to my heart, even though I am Australian. I have Scandinavian, Frisian and Prussian/Silesian ancestry and for that reason, I feel a connection with that part of the world. I am an avid Nordic Crime fiction reader, and enjoy photography, writing and a variety of cooking and crafts, and traditional decorative art forms. Politically aware and egalitarian by nature, I have a strong environmental bent.
This entry was posted in Community, Travel, travel photography and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

27 Responses to Sally D’s Mobile Photography Challenge: Travel

  1. cindy knoke says:

    Wonderful! The first is my favorite!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. DailyMusings says:

    that first shot is amazing

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Mel & Suan says:

    Yes, isn’t it beautiful that the pictures can trigger wonderful memories and experiences of travels past. That’s what we can get to keep!

    Liked by 3 people

  4. Stunning photos Amanda!! Where was the last one from, it looks like geysers of some sort in the background behind you 🙂

    Liked by 3 people

  5. Amanda, delighted to have your entry for this week’s challenge. Your first image has me returning to see the various layers of its graphic quality and colorful symmetry. Happy Photo Challenge.

    Liked by 3 people

    • It is a very pretty area of Norway, Sally and I had a lot of luck with the water that day. As I said in my comment to Raewyn, the photograph I took the day before of the same stretch of water wasn’t nearly as good due to the current flowing stronger. Not as good a reflection. Nature has to co-operate for a good photo.

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Pingback: Sally D’s Mobile Photography Challenge: Photomontage (Ocean Beach, California) | Lens and Pens by Sally

  7. That first image is amazing. The others are good too.

    Liked by 3 people

    • Thank you Raewyn. Coming fromas expert phtographer such as yourself that is a huge compliment for me. But then, it really came down to luck and nature playing its role well. The day before I had taken the same shot and it wasn’t half as good as the water was slightly rippled with the breeze and current!! Nature helps us with our photography at times, don’t you think?

      Liked by 1 person

  8. litadoolan says:

    What a perfect reflection. Amazing to see the colour shine on the water.

    Liked by 3 people

  9. Amanda, that first one is wonderful, the water so very still for a marvelous reflection!

    janet

    Liked by 3 people

  10. vowwww..perfect pictures..
    nice blog..
    thanks for sharing..
    let me share some photography work done by my husband..
    Nature Wallpap
    Amazing Animals Wallpaper
    HD wallpaper

    Liked by 3 people

  11. hey there! I have a photography and travelling blog. Check it out https://averyboringcat.wordpress.com/2017/01/12/how-to-interrail/

    Liked by 2 people

Comments are closed.